Happy Thanksgiving

My Life Expressions

As we approach another year of Thanksgiving, I sit here now reflecting on the time that God has allowed me to experience thus far in the earth. I can truly say, being born naughty by nature, I have did the good, the bad, the low, the high,the ugly, the wicked and the abominable over the course of my life. But through it all, God has been PRESENT to HEAL me, FAITHFUL to FORGIVE me, and MERCIFUL in that He has never FORSOOK me. God has been the ULTIMATE FATHER of FAITHFULLNESS in my life. I have been in no way PERFECT but in every way saved by His grace and I am being PERFECTED by His Spirit!. What I am most thankful for in this season OF MY LIFE is Gods Agape LOVE and COMPASSION that has never FAILED me. Great is His faithfulness in my life. If it had not been for those twins called Grace and Mercy, I COULD ONLY IMAGINE where life would leave me. But here I am standing and still standing in awe of God who has RESTORED the years and has CROWNED my years with His goodness, fatness, and Righteouness. My days are known of Him. My name Recorded in the Book of Life. It is His will and He is not willing that none should perish. This is my Thanksgiving wish for you(2 Peter 3:9).

Im grateful to have been born in a family that BOTH knew and served the Lord. My RELATIONSHIP with God sprung from the very ROOT of that early childhood God that I was introduced to. I have always been around God. As I learned who He is, I came to know Him for myself at an early age. I learned the GLORY of not only being around God but the JOY of being In Him, and having CHRIST, THE HOPE OF GLORY, in me. Life has a way of making you Reflect and Respect LIFE. There are many things in life that I truly REGRET that I ever willingly partook in. Before my RECREATION, I was born in sin and shapen in iniquity. Sin has a way of staining your memories and scaring your dreams. Many regrets and many refllections of hope deferred. But through it all, I have learned life is what you make it with the resources that God has given unto you and your past is behind you as we reach FORWARD to the things before us in God. My future got brighter because the GREAT LIGHT has always been at my feet as a LAMP unto my paths. Being BORN AGAIN is the greatest RESTORATION gift one can ever receive. It Places us right back in the GARDEN OF EDEN when our SPIRIT walked with God in the cool of the day. No one should LIVE or DIE without this NEW BIRTH! My Thanksgiving wish is for your DESTINY to be SEALED by the HOLY GHOST. I wish that you become BORN AGAIN so you can see and experience the KINGDOM of GOD(John 3:1-21). Therefore, we are ambassadors for Christ, God making His appeal through us. We implore you on behalf of Christ, be reconciled to God. This is my Thanksgiving wish that we all Be ye reconciled!

To all my sisters and brothers near and far, my friends in ministry and marketplace, and unto all I have ever known, Many of you have been here for just a season and some for my lifetime. No matter how long you stayed and no matter how short, I am grateful that you were here at all. My love, hope, and my prayers for you is that God will continue to lead your life and allow you to do great things in the earth. Serve the Lord with gladness. Do the work of an evangelist. Whatever it pleases God to allow you to do in life, do it wholeheartedly unto the Lord. Your years of faithfulness, unselfish loyalty, and unswerving service will be rewarded. God will NEVER forget your labor of love towards the saints. Men will and has forgotten and forsaken. But God will never Forget or forsake you. Your payday is RESERVED. My Thanksgiving wish for you is this. Even as God blessed Abraham, made him a GREAT nation and His name Great, and caused him to be a blessing unto all others. This is my prayer for you that He would do the same for you. He will bless those who bless you, and those who dishonor you He will curse(Genesis 12:1-3).

As I reflect over this year and years that past. All I can say is God has been faithful. Our natural life is so precious in itself. It is the most miraculous gift we could ever receive. How MUCH MORE Precious is Life in God. It is SUPERNATURALLY DIVINE. Therefore, I speak and decree Divinty into all your days. I pray this prayer for you, That each of you prosper and be in good health even as your soul prospers. For this is the will of God concerning you. May His grace and great light continue to shine upon your countenance and give you favor. You are Gods best gifts in life. I love you all. Stay precious in the sight of God and men. Let your light shine so others may see your good works, give glory to God, and desire to know the LIGHT of the WORLD(Matthew 5:16). This is my Thanksgiving wish!

Last year this time I was going through a divorce and feeling some sort of way. Depressed, angry, hurt and all the emotions that accompany. But GOD….. I am thankful not only for this day but all my past days and the days that I have yet to see.

Happy Thanksgiving to you my friends!~

Jody K Young

Leave a Reply

