I Apologize!~

James 5:16 “Therefore, confess your sins to one another and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person has great power as it is working.

HAPPY SATURDAY MY LUVS!!!!! I first would like to start off by saying that I am so sorry. What am I apologizing for you may ask? Well God dealt with me so much last night. I stayed up until after 3am this morning; crying, praying and asking God to direct me.

I apologize because I realize the assignment on my life. The assignment on my life is so much bigger then my personal feelings at the moment. Over the last two months I have allowed my health challenges & my professional life challenges steal the vigor and the fire that was once burning inside.

I went from posting every day messages to you guys to nothing to maybe once a week. I apologize. I honestly felt at times that I really was not going to make it. I have a great support system around me and instead of using them to vent, share my feelings and look for support from them I shut everyone out. I lost focus and what my mission on earth truly is. I apologize.

Although I have visitors from all over the world who visit my blog and that I may never know, I count you guys as my extended family. Know that I am forever grateful to and for you. This epiphany comes on the weekend of the celebration of another year of life for myself. I realize that I have been tremendously blessed so for and God has so much more in store for me. There is still work yet to be done.

I have too often fallen in the trap of comparing myself to others and where I think I should be in life when in reality I am right where God would have me to be. I realize that so many look up to me whether they choose to express that to me or not. There is always someone watching. For the bible states that we are living epistles. I could be holding someone’s salvation in the palm of my hands. I apologize.

So from this day forth, Saturday, October 27, 2012, I recommit myself to the work. I am not ashamed to say that I fell off, I am not ashamed to apologize and ask for forgiveness. My salvation and pleasing God is what matters to me the most. I can not promise that I will post every single day due to other things I am committed to but I can promise that when I do post or put something out it will be from the hearth and impactful.

I sincerely ask for you forgiveness and what you to know how much I appreciate your past and continued support. I am working on another book but have no plans on releasing it until next year. Continue to spread the word about Jody K Young. It may not be a huge house hold name right now, but what matters most is who I am impacting and the change that is taking place with all those who are connected to myself & Faith In Action Int Ministries.

I love you guys with the love of Jesus!!~

Jody K Young
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/jodykyoung

2 Comments

    • @Jeanine….Thank you so much my friend. You have been a beacon of light for me in my dark season. Many times I have just scrolled through facebook & as i have told you before, seen your commitment and passion behind whatever it is you may be doing. Yes, you inspire me to be more like you and in that area. I love you my sister in Christ and yes i will continuing praying for you as you pray for me.

Leave a Reply

