Forgiveness Is The Key!~

When we pray, what does Christ tell us to do, and why? “And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive them, so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.” Mark 11:25 NIV

Forgiveness…..What can I can about this? There is so much I don’t even know where to start. I can say that personally for myself I have dealt with un-forgiveness. There are somethings that I have happen to me in the past that cause hurt to me in some way. For the longest I allowed that bitter and un-forgiveness to take root in my spirit and instead of dealing with the actual issue that was bothering me I would take it out on other people and things. That was not the right route to take. We have heard many times that “Forgiveness is not for the other person it is for you”. I disagree slightly about that statement because forgiveness to me is for all parties that are involved.

Once I allowed myself to forgive and realized I was forgiven my life took on a whole new meaning. I realized that all that negative energy I put into being upset with someone could have been spent do positive things or something that would have more of a benefit to me.

If you are dealing with un-forgiveness today I just would like to challenge and encourage you to mend things. Don’t allow your blessings and the things that God would have in store for you to be blocked because of hate, bitterness or un-forgiveness in your heart. Simply Let Go & Let God.

God Bless You

Jody K Young

Leave a Reply

